Patient Reviews

Reviews for Kevin R. Hanz, M.D. Aesthetic Plastic Surgery

At Kevin R. Hanz, M.D. Aesthetic Plastic Surgery, we value our patient feedback. It lets us know how we're doing and how we can better serve our patients, both new and old. We know how important it is to check out patient reviews when you're looking for the best plastic surgeon in the Dallas, TX area so we invite you to check out our patient reviews below to see what our valued patients think. We hope that after you choose Kevin R. Hanz, M.D. Aesthetic Plastic Surgery, you'll leave a review too so we can make sure we are always living up to our goal of doing the very best we can!

Filter46 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2020

Bodytite on abs and flanks - I've always hated my love handles, no matter how much I work out or diet even when I was young that's where weight would stay. Finally I decided to do something about it! After doing a ton of research I decided BodyTite was for me. Now about a year after my procedure I can say it was totally worth it. I was swollen for maybe 9-10 weeks because they did some liposuction too, but I could tell a difference right away & my best results seemed to show at about 6 months after my BodyTite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2020

My clients think I'm ten years younger than my age! - I have had amazing results using Dr Hanz. He is so down to earth and can relate to anyone. The results I received are unbelievable. My clients think I'm ten years younger than my age! The procedure is painless and I was back to work in no time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

Botox done right! My husband and I tried Botox for the first time and Dr. Hanz was gentle and caring. He let us decide what we wanted and what we were comfortable with. There was no "you should get this, or you need this" - Dr. Hanz is the kind of doctor we all need. I will definitely be going back. Thanks Dr. Hanz! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2020

After searching for the perfect doctor to give me my dream body for 3 years I finally found the doctor for me! I got liposuction and a Brazilian butt lift from Doctor Hanz and he absolutely exceeded my expectations. I could not be happier and I would absolutely recommend him to anyone! He did exactly what I asked for and then some. I was nervous about having a fake looking butt and he gave me the most perfect round athletic looking butt. I had a pooch and love handles for the longest time and they are completely gone! All the other doctors I met in the past didn't really seem like they cared, but Dr Hanz listened to me with patience and answered all of my questions thoroughly! I am so grateful I met him and chose him to give me the body I have been wanting for years. The procedure was not under anesthesia and I recovered so quickly. If I could give 100 stars I would! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2020

I had lipo 360 with Dr. Hanz. I didn't experience any pain during thanks to the medications. After the procedure I was very sore, but I was back at work at 830a the next day. The soreness has lasted since, but has gotten better & hasn't restricted me from my day to day routine. I was able to shower 48 hours after my procedure so I was able to take the garment off. I knew I was going to be swollen, but even with the swelling I could see visible results. I cried happy tears because I couldn't believe it. The nurses & doctor have been more than amazing throughout this process by checking in & making sure I am doing well. I cannot wait to see my results week after week! **Update** It's been about 10 months since my first procedure. I had my 2nd procedure 2 weeks ago on a totally different area! Much easier recovery since it was just arms and not my entire midsection. Soreness, but nothing keeping me from my everyday routine. I was back at work the next day with this procedure as well. Fabulous procedure, amazing staff, & life-long results that have made me so much more confident. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2020

Several years ago, I worked as Director for a medical missions organization. This non-profit sent surgical teams to underdeveloped countries to perform highly specialized procedures. Since the cases were particularly complicated, only the most proficient of surgeons were allowed to operate. I was surprised that a doctor with as little experience as Dr. Hanz (at the time), was selected. The group of plastic surgeons appointed to choose the doctors for each trip, recognized Kevin's exceptional skills at an early stage of his career. Fast forward to now, Dr. Hanz is still way ahead of his peers. He has done all the basics for me and my husband, like skin cancer removal, botox and filler. I am now ready to have him do his magic on my 60 year old face! He is trustworthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2020

Several years ago, I worked as Director for a medical missions organization. This non-profit sent surgical teams to underdeveloped countries to perform highly specialized procedures. Since the cases were particularly complicated, only the most proficient of surgeons were allowed to operate. I was surprised that a doctor with as little experience as Dr. Hanz (at the time), was selected. The group of plastic surgeons appointed to choose the doctors for each trip, recognized Kevin's exceptional skills at an early stage of his career. Fast forward to now, Dr. Hanz is still way ahead of his peers. He has done all the basics for me and my husband, like skin cancer removal, botox and filler. I am now ready to have him do his magic on my 60 year old face! He is trustworthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2020

I have had amazing results using Dr Hanz and Facetite.. He is so down to earth and can relate to anyone. The results I received are unbelievable. My clients think I'm ten years younger than my age! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2020

The Best Doctor & Staff!! - I just love Dr. Kevin Hanz and his staff. I first started seeing him for Botox injections. Then I decided to have FaceTite done and was super nervous. He FaceTimed me and discussed anything and everything in detail. He made me feel so relaxed! The procedure went smoothly and he was so great during procedure also! His bedside manner is next to none. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2020

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Hanz. I was so nervous about having surgery but his bedside manner put my worries at ease. He was able to explain everything to me in a way that answered questions that I had before I even had to ask them. After surgery he was always available to answer and questions or concerns that I had. I’m so happy with my final results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2020

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Hanz. I was so nervous about having surgery but his bedside manner put my worries at ease. He was able to explain everything to me in a way that answered questions that I had before I even had to ask them. After surgery he was always available to answer and questions or concerns that I had. I’m so happy with my final results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

Dr. Hanz and his staff are absolutely amazing. I was nervous about going in for Facetite at first, but after speaking to their consultant and meeting with Dr. Hanz I was more than confident that I would get the results I was after. The procedure itself was relatively quick and easy. To my surprise I was completely pain free and able to go to work the next day. The majority of the swelling lasted about a week but this was to be expected and I was well informed prior to the procedure. I am now approximately 3 months post op and I am happy to say that I am thrilled with my results. I would highly recommend Facetite and Dr. Hanz to anyone who is considering having this done. The results are very natural and I feel more like myself again. Thank you Dr. Hanz! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

From the moment I walked into the office to the moment I left, I felt very welcomed. The front desk and staff were kind and informative. Jackie made me sure she answered all of my questions. I truly felt comfortable with Dr. Hanz. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2020

Love my Results! - Dr. Hanz and his staff are absolutely amazing. I was nervous about going in for Facetite at first, but after speaking to their consultant and meeting with Dr. Hanz I was more than confident that I would get the results I was after. The procedure itself was relatively quick and easy. To my surprise I was completely pain free and able to go to work the next day. The majority of the swelling lasted about a week but this was to be expected and I was well informed prior to the procedure. I am now approximately 3 months post op and I am happy to say that I am thrilled with my results. I would highly recommend Facetite and Dr. Hanz to anyone who is considering having this done. The results are very natural and I feel more like myself again. Thank you Dr. Hanz! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 05, 2019

Highly Recommend Dr. Hanz! I am so thrilled with the results - Dr. Hanz, Carla and their team were incredible! They were professional, transparent on options and made the entire process so comfortable. They went above and beyond at every step (giving their personal phone #s, evening spots, etc.) and I am so thrilled with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2019

Dr. Hanz is a great and I have had such a great experience with him. He was patient in answering all my questions and giving me great guidance on size and overall look of my breast augmentation. After surgery the follow up was exceptional as well. I strongly recommend Dr Hanz if you are looking for a plastic surgeon who cares! He is delightful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2019

Dr. Hanz is a great and I have had such a great experience with him. He was patient in answering all my questions and giving me great guidance on size and overall look of my breast augmentation. After surgery the follow up was exceptional as well. I strongly recommend Dr Hanz if you are looking for a plastic surgeon who cares! He is delightful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 12, 2019

Dr Hanz is so experienced I loved my experience with him with Lipo also with my face fillers ,he is like a magician More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2019

Dr Hanz is by far the best doctor I have ever seen!! He makes you feel so comfortable during surgery and I felt very confident with him in his knowledge to do my FaceTite procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 28, 2019

Simple and easy to schedule and quick in and out at the office. Friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 26, 2019

My self esteem is THROUGH. THE. ROOF. Dr.Hanz is like the Dr.Strange of boobs. He is truly a magician. I have never been happier in my own skin. I love the results and highly recommend Dr.Hanz for breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2019

my bodytite procedure was fantastic, results exceeded expectations!!! Will probably do FaceTIte next More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2019

I am so happy i got bodytite on my arms. it turned out awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2019

I am so happy i got bodytite on my arms. it turned out awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2019

my bodytite procedure was fantastic, results exceeded expectations!!! Will probably do FaceTIte next More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2019

Dr. Hanz is absolutely amazing! Not only is he a master surgeon, guess you can tell I love my results, but he and his team have been supportive and available. I love Dr. Hanz. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2019

I had a breast reduction & lift. I am extremely satisfied with the results and would recommend Dr. Hanz to anyone seeking this procedure. He is professional, knowledgeable and answered all my 101 questions. The staff was also friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2019

I knew from my original consultation with Dr. Hanz that he was the surgeon for me. The staff treat me like family. He thoroughly explained my procedure and what to expect. He and the team were available ANYTIME I call and answered all questions. The work is PHENOMENAL!!! I am happy and feel like a new person. Thank you Dr. Hanz and your staff for changing my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2019

I knew from my original consultation with Dr. Hanz that he was the surgeon for me. The staff treat me like family. He thoroughly explained my procedure and what to expect. He and the team were available ANYTIME I call and answered all questions. The work is PHENOMENAL!!! I am happy and feel like a new person. Thank you Dr. Hanz and your staff for changing my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2019

I had a breast reduction & lift. I am extremely satisfied with the results and would recommend Dr. Hanz to anyone seeking this procedure. He is professional, knowledgeable and answered all my 101 questions. The staff was also friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2019

Clear and helpful instructions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2019

I had a great experience with Dr. Hanz. I had bodytite done on my abdomen and thighs. I felt that he had the experience I was looking for and the procedure went great. I'm only 3.5 months and very happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2019

I was 245 pounds when I had my daughter. With diet and exercise alone, I lost over 100 pounds in a year and got down to my goal weight. I had some loose skin and fat under my belly button that would not go away! I spoke with Dr. Hanz and trusted him to contour my body and it is one of the best decisions I have ever made! If you are considering Bodytite or any type of contouring procedures, please visit Dr. Hanz. I am beyond satisfied with my results and with his staff!!!!... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2019

I was 245 pounds when I had my daughter. With diet and exercise alone, I lost over 100 pounds in a year and got down to my goal weight. I had some loose skin and fat under my belly button that would not go away! I spoke with Dr. Hanz and trusted him to contour my body and it is one of the best decisions I have ever made! If you are considering Bodytite or any type of contouring procedures, please visit Dr. Hanz. I am beyond satisfied with my results and with his staff!!!!... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 05, 2019

5ft/31/107lbs: So Happy! I Finally Got the Breasts I've Always Wanted. - Dr.Hanz was very responsive and open to questions prior to picking a surgery time/date. I had one initial consultation with him and was very surprised to see HIM there waiting for me in the check-in area! I also originally wanted to get fat-transfer breast augmentation and he did very well in explaining the pros and cons of that vs implants. I requested information regarding breast implants and also quotes for both types of surgeries. It was tough decision, but I decided to go with implants. The next consultation was scheduled the day before the surgery; I met with his assistant Nicole who helped me find a great implant size (365cc), but Dr.Hanz opted to go for 385cc which is GREAT! I shall next share photos immediately after surgery then the day after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 05, 2019

Mommy makeover (my way) - I have two beautiful children (4.5 year old son and 1.5 year old baby girl)!Bringing 2 children into this world and nursing does a lot of work to a mommas body and I was just to a point I really hating looking in the mirror! I finally decided I was ready to fix it but was not willing to do a tummy tuck for multiple reasons but mostly I was terrified! I researched and went to a few different consultations to get a feel for different doctors, which is how I found Dr. Kevin Hanz! He offered body tite which was a great alternative to a tummy tuck and would allow me to tighten up my skin which was loose from my lovely 9lb 4oz baby girl! He is a very kind and patient dr and was willing to sit and answer any and all questions I had without making me feel like he needed to move on to next patient, and his staff was no different! They are very sweet and caring! I decided to have a breast lift with implants, lipo on stomach, flanks, back bra area and inner thighs! I was so scared but I had spoken to Carla (his nurse practitioner) quite a few times about my fears so she made sure she was there the morning of my surgery and held my hand until I was asleep! They are willing to pray with their patients and go the extra mile in making sure they are available so you feel safe and that your needs are met! I am 4 weeks in to my recovery and so very happy with my results so far! My breast lift with implants continue to shape into exactly what I asked for and I couldn’t be happier! With my lipo and body tite I notice a substantial difference and tightening from initial procedure but I am told that will continue to tighten even more so in the next few months! Recovery is long and was pretty painful in the beginning but getting better every day! Dr. Hanz and his staff are incredible and in my opinion can’t be beat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2019

From my first apprehensive phone call to my follow up post op appointment, I could not be more pleased. Dr. Hanz was very sensitive to my needs and discussed all my options. His bed side manor was warm and compassionate. I knew I was in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2019

From my first apprehensive phone call to my follow up post op appointment, I could not be more pleased. Dr. Hanz was very sensitive to my needs and discussed all my options. His bed side manor was warm and compassionate. I knew I was in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 14, 2019

Dr. Hanz does an amazing job explaining procedures and following through. The after surgery care has been great and he is very attentive way beyond most doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 14, 2019

Dr. Hanz does an amazing job explaining procedures and following through. The after surgery care has been great and he is very attentive way beyond most doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 10, 2019

Dr Hanz and his staff are truly wonderful. They are always attentive and accommodating.I could not be happier with my results and the level of commitment Dr Hanz has, even post-procedure. Cannot recommend him enough. I trust him and will return in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2018

I have been to Parkland Hospital and Baylor Hospital for my hand issues in the past 4 years and they all told me that I had tendonitis and that I would deal with it for the rest of my life or I wish it would just be subsided with ibuprofen. Went on the internet to look for hand specialists and saw Dr Kevin Hanz so gave him a call and was like you know what better person to operate on me for my hand issues and Dr Hanz. so went into surgery in May and the procedure took 15 minutes so I was basically in and out and the next day I could tell the difference in my hand and I was so happy because all the braces ibuprofen and all the other little gloves and stuff I try to make my hands feel better all went away after the surgery and now about 6 months later I am loving it and loving that I don't have to wear my braces anymore. so now I am going to have surgery on my right hand for carpal tunnel and I know Dr Hanz will do the best job thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2018

I have been Dr. Hanz patient for 6 years receiving miscellaneous elective procedures. I live in SC and I am so thankful I can travel to his practice in Dallas for his dedicated care and advice. I look forward to his continued care. Dr. Hanz gave me realistic guidance at my first appointment with him. My results are impressive! Every.Single.Time.He is a true professional. Both of my beautiful daughters (both are RN’s) are his patients as well. Need I say more? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2018

I have been Dr. Hanz patient for 6 years receiving miscellaneous elective procedures. I live in SC and I am so thankful I can travel to his practice in Dallas for his dedicated care and advice. I look forward to his continued care. Dr. Hanz gave me realistic guidance at my first appointment with him. My results are impressive! Every.Single.Time.He is a true professional. Both of my beautiful daughters (both are RN’s) are his patients as well. Need I say more? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 05, 2018

45, Mom-loose Skin! - Dr Hanz is AMAZING! My stomach looks 100 times better and getting better every day! I feel more confident about getting into a swimsuit and bending over without the sagging skin hanging there! I have been waiting for technology like this to come out, because I did not want the scar from a tummy tuck surgery. This procedure was a few hours and I was home to relax, no scars and great results!! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 05, 2018

Always a great result - I've received Botox treatments from Dr. Hanz and it always looks natural and I receive many compliments. Very happy with my care... Im contemplating other treatments and I wouldn't go anywhere else. His bedside manner is very pleasant as well.. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.